Password

Which camera to buy?
Old 08-16-2012, 06:58 AM #1
tria
Veteran

-->
tria is on a distinguished road -->
Default Which camera to buy?

Finally I found the money to buy a better digital camera and a tripod for my joe-photos and my upcoming joe-dio-story...

Could you help me out with this one, because I am a total newbie? (recommended models, what should my camera have, which camera do you use in your joe photos etc)??

Thank you!!

Old 08-16-2012, 07:39 AM #2
pbarny1701
Teaching The Next Gen

-->
pbarny1701 is on a distinguished road -->

Send a message via AIM to pbarny1701 Send a message via MSN to pbarny1701 Send a message via Yahoo to pbarny1701

1st question: what is the budget. After that, answers can come. It does no good to recommend a $500 camera if the budget is $400 etc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Friedman
In China, Bill Gates is Britney Spears. In America, Britney Spears is Britney Spears. That's our problem

My Blog, Pics and More
Customs Blog
Add Yoursel to MY MAP
Me on Facebook

Is for constructive criticism (will even settle for destructive) just anything but "Nice shot" or "Awesome".

Old 08-17-2012, 12:41 AM #3
tria
Veteran

-->

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbarny1701
1st question: what is the budget. After that, answers can come. It does no good to recommend a $500 camera if the budget is $400 etc.

sorry!

The budget is 400$ - 500$ for camera.

Old 08-17-2012, 09:24 AM #4
troopsofdoom
Troops of Doom

-->
troopsofdoom is on a distinguished road -->

The advice I got from professionals was simply buy the most expensive camera you can afford. Nikon is the best, Cannon second.

Old 08-17-2012, 10:08 AM #5
lardman

-->
lardman is on a distinguished road -->

I suppose the next question would be what lenses (and flash equipment) are necessary in order to get the types of shot you want, so you can work out the cost of a body (or the spec of a bridge camera), etc.?

Old 08-18-2012, 07:13 AM #6
Lt. Faceless

-->