JoeDios.com Forums  

Go Back   JoeDios.com Forums > Discussion Forums > JoeDioes.com Forum > How-To
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Old 09-10-2008, 08:54 PM #11
Sonneilon
aka 'Paul WS Anderson' ;)
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 7,751
Sonneilon is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Jul 2005

Send a message via MSN to Sonneilon
Default

Well, I hadn't thought of that! Hmmmmm... I might have to try that! Thanks!
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-13-2008, 07:20 AM #12
Rambo
ARAH for O-ringers
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 6,074
Rambo is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Dec 2007

Send a message via MSN to Rambo
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonneilon
Photoshop has word balloons???



YES IT HAS. Check my pictures!
Check this picture, it's a simple guide to word ballons. I know it is in Spanish but it should be the same in English. Hope it helps.



Try decreasing the opacity of the ballon layer, it is useful when the ballon covers part of the picture.
__________________



HEROES DON'T DIE, THEY JUST RELOAD

Last edited by Rambo : 09-13-2008 at 07:48 AM.
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-13-2008, 10:19 AM #13
troopsofdoom
Troops of Doom
 
troopsofdoom's Avatar
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 7,603
troopsofdoom is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rambo
YES IT HAS. Check my pictures!
Check this picture, it's a simple guide to word ballons. I know it is in Spanish but it should be the same in English. Hope it helps.

That's a convenient addition to Photoshop. Looks like it's time for me to upgrade.
__________________
My JoeDios photos | Flickr
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-13-2008, 10:41 AM #14
Rambo
ARAH for O-ringers
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 6,074
Rambo is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Dec 2007

Send a message via MSN to Rambo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by troopsofdoom
That's a convenient addition to Photoshop. Looks like it's time for me to upgrade.


I dont think you need an upgraded... your version should have it.
__________________



HEROES DON'T DIE, THEY JUST RELOAD
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-13-2008, 11:42 AM #15
lehsreh
G.I. Smurf
 
lehsreh's Avatar
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 3,445
lehsreh is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Jan 2006

Send a message via MSN to lehsreh Send a message via Yahoo to lehsreh
Default

rambo, i knell down before you. i have had photoshop about a year and half, i have saw the balloon thing, but totally forgot about it and never used it. im torn between feeling good because now i know(and knowing is half the battle) and feeling stupid...
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-13-2008, 12:14 PM #16
troopsofdoom
Troops of Doom
 
troopsofdoom's Avatar
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 7,603
troopsofdoom is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rambo
I dont think you need an upgraded... your version should have it.

I can't believe I couldn't find that.
__________________
My JoeDios photos | Flickr
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-13-2008, 08:40 PM #17
Rambo
ARAH for O-ringers
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 6,074
Rambo is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Dec 2007

Send a message via MSN to Rambo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lehsreh
rambo, i knell down before you. i have had photoshop about a year and half, i have saw the balloon thing, but totally forgot about it and never used it. im torn between feeling good because now i know(and knowing is half the battle) and feeling stupid...


Just knell a little. I have had PS for years. Just this year someone else taught me about the word ballons. Now I want to learn how to erase backgrounds smoothly...
__________________



HEROES DON'T DIE, THEY JUST RELOAD
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-13-2008, 10:45 PM #18
troopsofdoom
Troops of Doom
 
troopsofdoom's Avatar
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 7,603
troopsofdoom is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rambo
Now I want to learn how to erase backgrounds smoothly...

Have you tried using Layer Masks with the brush tool?
__________________
My JoeDios photos | Flickr
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-14-2008, 08:20 AM #19
Rambo
ARAH for O-ringers
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 6,074
Rambo is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Dec 2007

Send a message via MSN to Rambo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by troopsofdoom
Have you tried using Layer Masks with the brush tool?



nope I have only used the magic tool and the eraser with awful results.... how do I do that?
__________________



HEROES DON'T DIE, THEY JUST RELOAD
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-14-2008, 10:24 AM #20
zedhatch
Veteran
 
Offline
-->
Posts: 1,055
zedhatch is on a distinguished road -->
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rambo
Now I want to learn how to erase backgrounds smoothly...


Depending on what exactly you ar etrying this can be easy. Eraser (when you ajust the size and brush so that it doesn't do that "fade' effect) is a good option. If you are going for a straight up take something from one pic and put it on annother the extraction tool might be what you need (right under filters). The pain about is for one thing once you zoom in you can't zoom back out (or if you can I haven't figured it out). Also to make it smooth you need to have a large pic with a small line drawn (no more than 2 pix, Try for 1 where you can) and if you miss one little pixal you will have to look through it to try to fill it in, then you will get your relitivly smooth extraction. If you make the lines too big you will have pixalation and the image will look like crap.

On an added note if you want a quicky way to do a really fast motion blur on a vehcile or figure use the extraction tool and the "force forground" effect, once you chose the color you want click preview and it will extract only that color, afte that just add the blur and you are set.. It's what I use with superman in toxie and it works great. Also that technique is gold for fire, muzzle fashes, boat wakes, diver bubbles, there are tons of applications with it.
__________________



http://www.zedsjoesite.com Home Scale Wars updated Mon-Fri Every Week
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump




Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Style Design By: vBStyles.com


- JoeDios - Archive - Top