PDA

View Full Version : Noob here

bigtattoo
04-28-2007, 05:40 PM
Hi there everyone,
Ive just joined this site, and thought Id introduce myself.
I know a few guys here from msn (lo there Jock. Stormer and Rich) and Yojoe.
Ive been collecting Joes on and off since I was about 8. (Im in my 30 s now)
and have been an avid customiser since my early teens.
One of my favourite things about Joes is dios, and there are so many great ones out there that I thought Id join the Joes premier dio site so I can thank the authors and, when appropriate, be a cheerleader.
Not really much else to say- Im a trained psychiatric nurse irl, although Ive recently had to quit and hope to spend some time here.
Chris

General Scarlett
04-28-2007, 05:45 PM
Welcome to the forum Chris!!! Glad to have you here!!!

And if the guys start hitting you up for psychiatric advise?? Get the money first!!! :D

Seriously..........welcome aboard!!! Can't wait to hear and see what you've got!!! :cool: :)

lehsreh
04-28-2007, 05:52 PM
[COLOR=Red]we always need more people here, more people means more pics and more dios. as for myself i go to a lot of different sites but this one is sat up the best, IMO.[/COLOR]

bigtattoo
04-28-2007, 05:54 PM
thanks for the welcome Gen. Scarlett.
lol, yeah I always insist on cash up front and my fees are very reasonable.
Mind you, thats because Ive only ever got three bits of advice:
I) Its not your fault
ii) See your doctor
iii) Stay on the drugs.

bigtattoo
04-28-2007, 05:55 PM
[QUOTE=lehsreh][COLOR=Red]we always need more people here, more people means more pics and more dios. as for myself i go to a lot of different sites but this one is sat up the best, IMO.[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Unfortunately, Im not the most prolific photographer going.
Plus, looking at the skill of most on here, Im years behind.
thanks for the welcome man.

General Scarlett
04-28-2007, 05:56 PM
[QUOTE=bigtattoo]thanks for the welcome Gen. Scarlett.