PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on the Expendables?

Agent Viper
08-21-2010, 08:21 PM
I saw it last night, incredible!!!

Nice tribute to the 80's action films of the past.

What does my fellow forum members think?

Death_at_Midnight
08-21-2010, 10:50 PM
Are they gonna make any figures?

Da Talent
08-21-2010, 11:42 PM
You were born in '94...........

Agent Viper
08-22-2010, 04:38 AM
[QUOTE=Da Talent]You were born in '94...........[/QUOTE]

That I was. But I have parents, parents that were in the 80's, they were big fans of the Schwarzenegger films (Commando, Predator, Total Recall) and of course everyone has seen the Rocky and Rambo films.

So since I was born I've seen a lot of these movies.

Agent Viper
08-22-2010, 04:38 AM
[QUOTE=Death_at_Midnight]Are they gonna make any figures?[/QUOTE]

I don't think so.

SIC DETH
08-22-2010, 07:25 AM
[QUOTE=Da Talent]You were born in '94...........[/QUOTE]
Thats the year I graduated high school!!!
Thats cool that you are into movies from the 80's.

Agent Viper
08-22-2010, 07:28 AM
[QUOTE=SIC DETH]Thats the year I graduated high school!!!
Thats cool that you are into movies from the 80's.[/QUOTE]

Wow, you old buzzard :p

Thanks man, movies from the 80's and 90's were incredible.

Look at my avatar for my FAVORITE 90's film.

ender098
08-22-2010, 12:46 PM
The Expendables was ok. Fairly predictable though. Looks like they spent most of the money on muscle and forgot about plot and story writing. Like you said good homage, but needed some kind of plot twist or something. I dunno. Kinda like Predators. Something was missing!

Agent Viper
08-22-2010, 01:22 PM
[QUOTE=ender098]The Expendables was ok. Fairly predictable though. Looks like they spent most of the money on muscle and forgot about plot and story writing. Like you said good homage, but needed some kind of plot twist or something. I dunno. Kinda like Predators. Something was missing![/QUOTE]

Yea, Predators was not nearly as good as the original.

lehsreh